International English Language Testing System

IELTS is designed to assess the language ability of candidates who need to study or work in countries where English is the primary language for communication. IELTS is jointly managed by University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations (Cambridge ESOL), British Council and IDP: IELTS Australia. IELTS conforms to the highest international standards of language assessment.

It covers the four language skills- Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking. IELTS is recognised by universities and employers in many countries, including Australia, Canada, New Zealand, UK and USA. It is also recognised by professional bodies, immigration authorities and other government agencies.

Test Format

Candidates are tested in Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking skills. All candidates take the same Listening and Speaking Modules. There is a choice of Reading and Writing Modules-Academic or General Training. It is the responsibility of the candidate to inform the Administrator about their choice, Academic or General Training, at the time of registration for the exam date. The test is conducted in two parts. On the first day, your Listening, Reading and Writing abilities are checked. Within the next 7 days, a test on Speaking is conducted.

There are up to 48 test dates available every year. The students can pick the most suitable date according to their convenience.

The score is divided in 4 modules and ranges on a scale of 0-9 scale with each band testing a particular skill in English and the score certifies the skill’s level.

Exam Fees: INR 11,800/- (Approx)


Hear from the students themselves

Step-by-Step Guide

A guide to make overseas education hassle-free